New! JBoss Certified Developer in Persistence (JBCD Persistence) Certification

July 14, 2011 by
Filed under: JBCD-Persistence, RedHat 

Red Hat is pleased to announce a new addition to its line of performance-based certifications — JBoss Certified Developer in Persistence. The new JBoss Certified Developer in Persistence has demonstrated the knowledge, skills, and abilities needed to use the Java™ Persistence API (JPA) with Hibernate® to create, modify, and maintain persistent objects in business applications. As with all of Red Hat certification exams, the JBCD – Persistence Exam (EX297) continues the practice of evaluating knowledge and skills through hands-on, lab-based exam.

About the JBoss Persistence Certification:

The JBoss Certified Developer in Persistence credential demonstrates an individual’s readiness for the real-world tasks associated with using the Java Persistence API with Hibernate. The JPA is a Java programming language framework for managing relational data, and Hibernate is a high-performance object-relational persistence and query service that implements the JPA. JPA with Hibernate allows application developers to create, modify, and extend applications more efficiently by developing persistent classes in an object-oriented idiom, speeding up development and maintenance time and providing more long-term flexibility in the applications underlying infrastructure.

A JBoss Certified Developer in Persistence is able to perform the following tasks:

  • Configure JPA/Hibernate
  • Map Java objects to relational tables
  • Map object associations to relationships
  • Manage transactions
  • Create and retrieve persistent objects
  • Manipulate persistent objects

About the JBCD – Persistence Exam overview

The JBCD – Persistence exam tests whether candidates are ready for the real-world responsibilities of creating and maintaining Java applications that use the Java Persistence API (JPA) with Hibernate.
The JBCD – Persistence certification is designed for:

  • Experienced Java application developers and architects
  • Business component and database developers

JBCD – Persistence Exam Description Certification program requirements include:

  • The JBCD – Persistence which consists of one section lasting up to four (4) hours.
  • This certification exam is performance-based, meaning that candidates must perform tasks on a live system, rather than answering questions about how one might perform those tasks.
  • The hands-on nature of this exam make real-world experience a critical facet of preparation.
  • Exam results are emailed within five (5) business days following the exam.
  • All JBCD certifications have a ‘current’ window for three (3) calendar years.
  • Read JBCD – Persistence Exam objectives for more information on skills requirements.

JBCD – Persistence Corresponding Course

JBoss Hibernate Technology (JB297) offers training on relational persistence for Java through the Hibernate application stack.


One Comment on New! JBoss Certified Developer in Persistence (JBCD Persistence) Certification

    […] View original here: New! JBoss Certified Developer in Persistence (JBCD Persistence … […]