CCDA Certification

October 7, 2010 by · Comments Off on CCDA Certification
Filed under: 640-863, CCDA, Cisco 

Cisco Certified Design Associate (CCDA®) validates knowledge required to design a Cisco converged network. With a CCDA certification, a network professional demonstrates the skills required to design routed and switched network infrastructures and services involving LAN, WAN, and broadband access for businesses and organizations. The CCDA curriculum includes designing basic campus, data center, security, voice, and wireless networks.

CCDA Prerequisites

CCNA level knowledge and BCMSN level knowledge is needed to prepare for the CCDA certification exam.

CCDA Exams & Recommended Training
640-863 DESGN Designing for Cisco Internetwork Solutions (DESGN)

CCDA Recertification

CCXA certifications are valid for three years. To recertify, pass one of the following current exams before the certification expiration date: ICND2, or SSPO, or CCNA, or any CCNA Concentration exam (wireless, security, voice), or CCDA, or any 642 – XXX Professional Level, or Cisco Specialist exam (excluding Sales Specialist exams), or any CCIE Written or Lab, or CCDE Written or Practical exam or the Architect interview AND the Architect board review.