New! VMware Certified Advanced Professional (VCAP)

November 22, 2010 by · Comments Off on New! VMware Certified Advanced Professional (VCAP)
Filed under: VCAP, VMware 

VMware Certified Advanced Professional

Upon accomplishing VMware Certified Professional on VMware vSphere 4 (VCP4)  you are eligible to pursue our intermediate level certification: VMware Certified Advanced

Professional (VCAP). Available in Datacenter Administration (DCA) and/or Datacenter Design (DCD), this program is appropriate for VCP4s that are ready to further enhance their

skills with the virtual infrastructure and add new, industry-recognized credentials to their list of accomplishments.

VMware Certified Advanced Professional on vSphere 4 – Datacenter Administration

The VCAP4-DCA is directed toward System Administrators, Consultants and Technical Support Engineers who can demonstrate their skills in VMware vSphere and VMware vCenter

technologies in relation to the datacenter, as well as their knowledge of application and physical-infrastructure services and their integration with the virtual infrastructure.

Become a VCAP4-DCA

To achieve VCAP4-DCA, you must complete two core validation components:

1.Be a VMware Certified Professional 4 (VCP4)
2.Pass the VCAP4-DCA exam

VCAP Benefits

VMware Certified Advanced Professional benefits include: recognition in the industry, use of the “VMware Certified Advanced Professional” logo on business cards and websites, discounted admission to VMworld, and invitations to participate in beta classes and exams.

New! VMware Certification

November 22, 2010 by · Comments Off on New! VMware Certification
Filed under: VCAP, VCDX, VCP, VMware 

VMware offers world-class certification programs to ensure and validate the technical competencies and expertise needed to install, manage, deploy and support VMware software. Recognized by the industry, VMware certifications are available for three distinct skill levels on the current version of our software VMware vSphere 4 and VMware vCenter Server 4.

  1. VMware Certified Professional (VCP)
  2. VMware Certified Advanced Professional (VCAP)
  3. VMware Certified Design Expert (VCDX)

Whether you are advancing your current position or looking for new opportunities, to be competitive in today’s IT job market, you will want to develop and demonstrate your technical expertise in virtual infrastructure. Read about our different programs and take your first step towards gaining the in-depth skills and industry recognition offered by VMware Certifications.

VMware Training and Advanced Certification

Registration for the VMware Certified Advanced Professional – Datacenter Administration (VCAP-DCA) exam is now open. Attend one of the VMware vSphere courses designed to help you prepare for the VCAP4-DCA exam and receive 50% off your advanced certification exam voucher.

Just Announced! VMware Advanced Certifications

VMware Certified Advanced Professional program, with specialties in Datacenter Administration and Datacenter Design, has been added to the existing VMware Certification program. The new tier differentiates and acknowledges professionals that have continued to grow and develop their virtualization skills beyond the VCP certification and also serves as a stepping stone to the elite VCDX certification level. Learn more.